Caremark celebrates workforce at national awards ceremony

Charles & Julie Folkes

National domiciliary care provider Caremark has celebrated the achievements of its employees across its 120-strong franchise network at a black-tie awards dinner.

The ceremony, which took place during Caremark’s Annual Conference in Oxfordshire on January 31, honoured standout businesses and individuals in their respective regions, particularly those worthy of special recognition for their achievements over the last 12 months.

Winners included Charles Folkes (pictured top), managing director of Caremark (Redcar & Cleveland), who was crowned Franchisee of the Year for his ‘flair, passion and professionalism’; and Natasha and Tharandeep Dhariwal of Caremark (Maidstone), who were named as the company’s Rising Stars.

Story continues below

Garry and Jayne Costain, the franchisees at Caremark (Thanet), won the Special Contribution Award for being “fantastic brand ambassadors” and “champions of excellent care”, as well as continuously investing in and rewarding staff.

Garry and Jayne Costain, the franchisees at Caremark (Thanet).

The Special Achievement Award went to Richard and Emily McGrath of Caremark (North Down, Ards & Belfast) for showing “impressive growth” and retaining their top inspection rating, whilst ensuring quality of care and compliance.

David Glover, managing director of Caremark, said: “We’re immensely proud of the work that our franchisees carry out every year to help older or otherwise vulnerable people remain independent in their own homes, taking the pressure off overstretched local hospitals.

“The winners of these awards are clearly an inspiration to their peers and a key contributor in their regions, being worthy ambassadors of the Caremark brand and all that it stands for.”

Natasha and Tharandeep Dhariwal of Caremark (Maidstone) were named ‘Rising Stars’

Other winning businesses and their franchisees were:

  • South East Regional Award:
    Caremark (Chichester) – Andrew & Lauren Demetriou
  • South West Regional Award:
    Caremark (Bristol) – Amit Tayade & Dominica Dordi
  • South Central Regional Award:
    Caremark (Sutton) – Hannah Drury & Debbie Binner
  • North Central Regional Award:
    Caremark (East Hertfordshire & Broxbourne) – Sareet Shah & Priya Desai
  • North East Regional Award:
    Caremark (Broxtowe & Erewash) – Raj Solanki
  • North West Regional Award:
    Caremark (Sefton) – David Richards
  • Midlands Regional Award:
    Caremark (Cheltenham & Tewkesbury) – Michael Folkes
  • Mark of Excellence:
    Caremark (Hillingdon) – Abhay Shah
  • Care Worker of the Year:
    Ann Euden, Care Worker at Caremark (Thanet)

Tags : AwardsCaremark
Sarah Clarke

The author Sarah Clarke

Leave a Response