Deadline extended for Care Sector Supplier Awards

Care Sector Supplier Awards

The deadline has been extended for the Care Sector Supplier Awards, giving suppliers to home care and care home providers an extra six weeks to get their entries in.

Award hopefuls must now enter by July 14 by clicking here and filling out the entry form. Advice on how to enter can be found here.

Suppliers who have previously entered the Care Home Awards or Home Care Awards are entitled to a free entry.

Story continues below

Organised by Stratford Projects, the awards, previously named the Care Service and Supplier Awards, have recently been rebranded and will focus entirely on companies that supply products and services to care providers operating in the UK.

Explaining the rebrand, commercial director Helen Warrilow said: “We made the decision [to rebrand] because the Awards originally had Service and Supplier in the title. Some commentators on the care sector are using the term ‘care service’ to describe care providers, so to remove any possibility of confusion, the Awards are now clearly for the hundreds of excellent suppliers to the care sector.”

There are 27 categories in the awards, including assistive technology, finance and insurance, care management software, recruitment and retention, and legal services.

The shortlist of finalists will be announced on August 15 and the awards ceremony is due to take place on November 20 at the Royal Garden Hotel in London.

Helen Warrilow is enthusiastic about entries: “We’ve had many really constructive conversations with suppliers and the indications are that entries will roll in steadily over the next month. Given the trials the care sector has faced over the past three months there is a recognition that entering business awards is a cost effective form of promotion.”

The Home Care Awards, also organised by Stratford Projects, will be back in action next year, with entries being called from September 1, 2020.

Tags : AwardsCare Sector Supplier AwardsHome Care Awards
Sarah Clarke

The author Sarah Clarke

Leave a Response