Neil Eastwood to present 2021 Leaders in Care Awards

Neil Eastwood presenting

Neil Eastwood, a social care entrepreneur and international speaker, is to host the 2021 Leaders in Care Awards.

Eastwood will present the event, launched by Home Care Insight and our sister title, Care Home Professional, on the first night of the Care Show, Wednesday October 13.

The Awards, which will take place at the National Conference Centre in Birmingham, will celebrate the achievements of UK care providers and the suppliers that support them.

Story continues below

Commenting on hosting the ceremony, Eastwood said: “Social care has demonstrated its resilience and versatility during the past 12 months like never before. That is testament to the workforce, managers, leadership and suppliers, all working towards a common goal to support and protect the vulnerable across the UK.

“I am very proud to be presenting the 2021 Leaders in Care Awards to showcase the very best examples of this innovation and leadership.”

Eastwood is the founder of Care Friends, the employee referral app for social care, and recruitment specialist Sticky People.

He is also the author of Amazon bestselling book ‘Saving Social Care’ and advised the Department of Health and Social Care on its first National Recruitment Campaign.

Previously, he was a director at a 10,000-staff home care provider and studied at the University of Sheffield and Harvard Business School.

Welcoming Eastwood as presenter of the 2021 Leaders in Care Awards, HCI editor Sarah Clarke said: “Neil is a highly respected and renowned figure in the social care sector who plays a major role in supporting providers across the country.

“We’re absolutely thrilled he has agreed to host our awards event.”

Nominations are now open for the 2021 Leaders in Care Awards, sponsored by Radar Healthcare. Companies are invited to enter themselves by filling in an official nomination form, or they are free to nominate any other businesses they feel deserve recognition.

There are two nomination forms – one for home care provider categories and one for the supplier categories. Both are incredibly simple to fill in and can be downloaded below.



Deadline for entry is Monday, August 23 2021.

Click here for care home provider categories.

Once the nomination process has closed, the team at Home Care Insight and Care Home Professional will reveal the 2021 finalists and an industry panel will analyse the shortlisted entries to determine the winners.

The evening will start at 7pm with a drinks reception followed by a three-course dinner and the presentation of awards to the country’s leading providers and suppliers across residential and domiciliary care.

Any companies interested in commercial opportunities surrounding the Leaders in Care Awards should contact:

Josh Waddell
0203 176 5458

Tickets and tables are now available for the Leaders in Care Awards can be booked HERE.

Tags : Leaders in Care AwardsNeil Eastwood
Sarah Clarke

The author Sarah Clarke