Social care tech company celebrates awards success for COVID response

Ben Chance – Head of PAMMS

A health and social care technology company has been recognised for its partnership work during the coronavirus crisis, winning a prestigious award and being shortlisted for two others.

HAS Technology was named the winner in the ‘Partnership of the Year’ category at the recent Forward Healthcare Awards 2020 for its work with LondonADASS, during an innovative digital awards ceremony in October.

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, HAS Technology worked with LondonADASS to repurpose its PAMMS software to enable digital collection and collation of health and social care data to help manage risks on a daily basis across all care settings in its 32 boroughs.

Story continues below

Tristan Brice, programme manager at LondonADASS, said: “The first wave of the pandemic was incredibly challenging and everyone involved in this partnership worked together tirelessly to ensure the Market Insight Tool delivered the information we needed to make informed decisions. We are delighted that our work with HAS Technology has been recognised with a Forward Healthcare Award.” 

Ben Chance (pictured), head of PAMMS at HAS Technology, said: “Our Market Insight Tool was adapted quickly at the start of the pandemic to support LondonADASS with their data collection needs. It facilitated collaboration between local authorities and care providers, allowed the London Fire Brigade to deliver PPE to those in most urgent need and provided the London School of Economics with key data for modelling. We are proud to support LondonADASS’ work on an ongoing basis and are grateful to be recognised with this prestigious national award.”  

In addition to its success at the Forward Healthcare awards, PAMMS has also been shortlisted as a finalist in the National Technology Awards in the ‘Digital Transformation of the Year’ category. The National Technology Awards are the most comprehensive celebration of technology in the year, organised by National Technology News. The winners will be announced on November 30, 2020.

Tags : HAS Technologytechnology
Sarah Clarke

The author Sarah Clarke

Leave a Response